Does anyone know where i can find a manual for the bf 109

does anyone know where i can find a manual for the bf 109 for free?
thanks

5 Likes

One good source is the DCS manual. DCS is A Russian simulator game which is very good at simulating systems which are in the airplane. The flight model itself is flakey as in not as good as A2A.But I only can compare the L-39 Albatross, MiG 15 and Spitfire with the real thing as in actual training flights. The game comes with free 2 seater mustang with training which is actually a good way to learn ancient instrumentation. Hope this Helps https://steamcdn-a.akamaihd.net/steam/apps/316960/manuals/DCS_Bf_109K-4_Manual_EN.pdf?

2 Likes

thanks, i know of dcs, just never made the link

3 Likes

By the way, very welcome to Timeghost, there is a wealth of information here and lot of people who want to help.

As for DCS, I am fairly new to it as well in the sense that I really only used it to prepare for IRL. I want to put more time in DCS but it takes a lot of time to get a handle on the missions.

I have another sometimes very technical source on the BF-109 and many other aviation topics. Gregs Planes and Automobiles. Unlike many other aviation sites he REALLY know what he is talking about. Have fun. By the way if I may ask what are you planning to do with the manual?

4 Likes

i am trying to learn to fly the 109 in il-2 battle of stalingrad, and i want to learn the bombing technique used by 109 pilots

are you a irl pilot?

3 Likes

Cool, IL-2 is another great sim.

Actually I am a fixed wing pilot who focuses on new experiences like jets and eg Wingwalking in Sequim. Might do a helicopter conversion someday. IRL flying is fun but makes a giant dent in my budget. It is a life choice.