A Christmas Story Pacem in Terris

Dear TimeGhostArmy Community,
Ok first this is not exactly an “Out of the Foxholes” Question just I did not know what to put for an “Across the Airwaves”, in any case. I am a new member of this community, but I have been following this channel for years now and I love every bit I see, keep up the amazing work. Having said that though, I am only a high school student yet it sickens me just how little my fellow piers know about history, especially that of WW2, so I decided to write the following story to attempt to give a picture to my fellow classmates to get them to understand truly how terrible the war was during all periods, INCLUDING the holidays. WW2 as we all know by now was the most devastating conflict ever to mankind, yet people of the newer generations continue to forget, and it sickens me to the core, thus with the approaching of Christmas I present to you a novel Christmas Story “Pacem in Terris”. Perhaps it could be featured as mentioned in an episode of “Across the Airwaves” or something, who knows. WARNING!! There are spoilers as this covers some of the events of Christmas of 1944, so if you do not wish to yet know what fortunes, or misfortunes I am about to speak, DO NOT READ!!

December 22, 1944,
Bastogne, Belgium,
Dear Diary,